Skip to content

Not-Super-Scientific, but Cool Piece on Whether Fat Skis Increase the Risk of Injury

October 17, 2010

ESPN Arty

Just saw this and thought it was interesting. I kinda take it with a grain of salt except for what Brad Holmes said about the “fast” part. I agree with that. In my experience, speed + big tele boots +Hammerheads with the six-screw toe + Volkl Explosivs with a metal topsheet = Bad News Bears. A trip to the operating room and some percocet for the trouble. YEE HAWWWWW!!! 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2010 6:14 PM

    Finally updating the Blog! Good news.

    • Colin permalink*
      November 2, 2010 6:17 PM

      Word. I actually need to do a brief initial review of my new carbon-fiber footbeds. I ran in them the other day.

  2. January 14, 2011 11:43 PM

    Glad to see that carbon-fiber review is quick coming 😉

  3. January 14, 2011 11:52 PM

    I haven’t had a chance to use them because I can’t run and I can barely ski. So eat it.

    I’d put up other stuff but you seem to have the TR market cornered. 😛

Leave a comment